Leslie West to Release New Album on Sept. 19th. Slash, Blly Gibbons, Joe Bonamassa and others to guest.

Posted 09 Sep 2011 in Music + TV News, Rock + Roll

Leslie West and Provogue Records have announced that the former Mountain guitarist will release a new album on September 19th.  It will feature an outstanding line up of guest pickers that includes Steve Lukather, Slash, Billy Gibbons, Joe Bonamassa and Zakk Wylde.

“These guys don’t just show up to play on everybody’s albums,” said West. “They’re all stars in their own right, and fantastic players – everyone with their own sound and style, about as far from the usual suspects as it gets.”

This is the first album for Leslie West since undergoing what has been called “Lifesaving surgery” in June. A long time diabetic, he had a left leg amputated from just above the knee.

Unusual Suspects Track Listing

  1. “One More Drink for the Road” (with Steve Lukather)
  2.  “Mudflap Mama” (with Slash)
  3.  “To the Moon”
  4.  “Standing on a Higher Ground” (with Billy Gibbons)
  5.  “Third Degree” (with Joe Bonamassa)
  6.  “Legend”
  7.  “Nothing’s Changed” (with Zakk Wylde)
  8.  “I Feel Fine”
  9.  “Love You Forever”
  10. . “You & Me”
  11.  “Turn Out the Lights” (with Slash and Zakk Wylde)
  12.  “Beetle ‘I Don’t Know’”
Back to the Cool Album Home Page
See Unusual Suspects Preview Below. 

Posted by Larry Carta

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 3 in addition to 4?