The Beach Boys Open 50th Anniversary Tour with 42 Song Show. We Have the Setlist

Posted 25 Apr 2012 in Music + TV News




Last night in Tuscon Arizona, The Beach Boys kicked off their 50th Anniversary Tour with a 42 song show.  It was broken down by a 39 song regular set and then a 3 song encore.

I wish I could have been there to tell you more about it. However at least we have the set list for you.

–Larry Carta 





  1. “Do It Again”
  2. “Catch A Wave”
  3. “Don’t Back Down”
  4. “Surfin’ Safari”
  5. “Surfer Girl”
  6. “The Little Girl I Once Knew”
  7. “Wendy”
  8. “Then He Kissed Me” (Phil Spector/The Crystals)
  9. “This Whole World”
  10. “Why Do Fools Fall in Love” (Frankie Lymon and the Teenagers)
  11. “When I Grow Up (To Be a Man)”
  12. “You’re So Good to Me”
  13. “In Them Old Cottonfields Back Home”
  14. “Be True to Your School”
  15. “Disney Girls”
  16. “Please Let Me Wonder”
  17. “Don’t Worry Baby”
  18. “Little Honda”
  19. “Little Deuce Coupe”
  20. “409”
  21. “Shut Down”
  22. “I Get Around”
  23. “Sloop John B”
  24. “Wouldn’t It Be Nice”
  25. “Forever”
  26. “Sail On Sailor”
  27. “Heroes and Villains”
  28. “In My Room”
  29. “All This Is That”
  30. “God Only Knows”
  31. “That’s Why God Made the Radio”
  32. “California Dreaming” (The Mamas and the Papas)
  33. “California Girls”
  34. “Dance Dance Dance”
  35. “All Summer Long”
  36. “Help Me Rhonda”
  37. “Rock and Roll Music” (Chuck Berry)
  38. “Barbara Ann”
  39. “Surfin’ U.S.A.”


  1. “Kokomo”
  2. “Good Vibrations”
  3. “Fun Fun Fun”

Posted by Larry Carta

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 2 + 4?