Donald Fagen Releases First Track From ‘Sunken Condos.’ Give it a Listen Now!

Posted 19 Sep 2012 in Music + TV News


Donald Fagen, via the Rolling Stone Website has released the first song from what will be his new album Sunken Condos. The rest of the condos become available on October 6th.

This track is titled “I’m Not the Same Without You.”

Here’s the link to give it a listen. Enjoy! Tell us what you think!


Donald Fagen’s fourth solo album for Reprise Records, Sunken Condos, will be released on Tuesday, October 16 2012. His first three solo albums, The Nightfly, Kamakiriad and Morph the Cat comprised the project known as the Nightfly TrilogySunken Condos begins a new chapter in the creative evolution of this innovative artist, whose career is still going strong after forty years.

The nine tracks on Sunken Condos were co-produced by Michael Leonhart and Donald. All but one track, an Ashkenazi recasting of Isaac Hayes’ Out of the Ghetto, are new Fagen originals. Some familiar names from the Steely Dan family of players are on hand (Jon Herington, the Steely Dan horns, Freddie Washington) plus some new faces. The word is that, from now on, everything Donald does has got to be funky.

– from a Donald Fagen Press Release. 

Related Links

Posted by Larry Carta

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 9 in addition to 9?