Cheap Trick to Play Entire Budokan Concert Setlist For 35th Anniversary Tour

Posted 05 Apr 2013 in Music + TV News

Not cheap



Yes, Cheap Trick Fans, it has indeed been  35 years since the boys played and released the classic “Live in Budokan” album. To celebrate they will be performing the full concert set list in its entirety.

The first show will be the John Varvatos Bowery boutique in New York City. The boutique where the performance will take place is in the storefront once occupied by CBGB. The band is close with Mr. Varcatos.  You can see the show via The April 28th date was the date of the original show in Japan.

On April 30th they’ll move the show to El Rey in Los Angeles. There they will play the setlist from April 30th, 1978. It will be televised via the AXS network.

This is the setlist from the complete April 28th show


  1. Hello ThereCheap-Trick-logo (1)
  2. “Come On, Come On”
  3. “ELO Kiddies”
  4. “Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace”
  5. “Big Eyes”
  6. “Look Out”
  7. “Downed”
  8. “Can’t Hold On”
  9. “Oh Caroline”
  10. “Surrender”
  11. “Auf Wiedersehen”
  12. “Need Your Love”
  13. “High Roller”
  14. “Southern Girls”
  15. “I Want You to Want Me”
  16. “California Man”Please visit and LIKE our facebook page
  17. “Goodnight”
  18. “Ain’t That a Shame”
  19. “Clock Strikes Ten”

See our piece on Cheap Trick as Budokan: The Complete Concert

Posted by Larry Carta

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 3 plus 2?