Hear Samples From Peter Gabriel’s ‘..And I’ll Scratch Yours’ Including Gabriel Covers By Paul SImon, Randy Newman, David Byrne, Eno, Bon Iver, Arcade Fire and More.

Posted 16 Aug 2013 in Uncategorized


We thought we may never see it.  We will, but not with many of the artists that we expected to see, but at least yes we will see it and of course hear it.  I’m referring to ..and I’ll Scratch Yours.

Let’s back up. In 2010, Peter Gabriel released a covers album called Scratch My Back. On it he took on the likes of material by Paul Simon, David Byrne, Lou Reed etc etc. The premise being that he soon afterword would release a follow up where the artists on that album then cover a Gabriel tune.

It worked great on paper but delays set it. Some artists could not deliver their half of the agreement, some never did.

Jump to 2013. Peter was tired of waiting on some of the promises and decided to find others to fill the void.  Feist was one, Joseph Arthur was another that were now part of the project.

Look for the release on September 23rd in the UK which usually means the next day in the States.

Here is a the track list of the finished product. We have a Peter Gabriel provided video below it where you can hear samples of the tracks. Some of these songs actually have been releases earlier via the net and as B-sides. Those are included as well.  Enjoy

Larry Carta Please visit and LIKE our facebook page

Track Listing

  1. “I Don’t Remember,” David Byrne
  2. “Come Talk to Me,” Bon Iver
  3. “Blood of Eden,” Regina Spektor
  4. “Not One of Us,” Stephin Merritt
  5. “Shock the Monkey,” Joseph Arthur
  6. “Big Time,” Randy Newman
  7. “Games Without Frontiers,” Arcade Fire
  8. “Mercy Street,” Elbow
  9. “Mother of Violence,” Brian Eno
  10. “Don’t Give Up,” Feist feat. Timber Timbre
  11. “Solsbury Hill,” Lou Reed
  12. “Biko,” Paul Simon

Posted by Larry Carta

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 8 in addition to 4?