Television “Marquee Moon”

Posted 12 Dec 2010 in 70s, Albums of 1977, Albums of the 70s, Rock + Roll

Today’s Cool Album of the Day (#222 in the Series) is Television, Marquee Moon.

If it’s a ‘best of album list from the 70s, then this album appears on it.   It’s too bad that more people haven’t heard it.  Well if you have not, then you can below.

Marquee Moon was completely written by Tom Verlaine. It was released in 1977 and it was produced by Verlaine and Andy Johns (Free, Humble Pie, Van Halen Joe Satriani, etc).  It did not chart.


  • Tom Verlaine – lead vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Richard Lloyd – guitar, vocals
  • Fred Smith – bass, vocals
  • Billy Ficca – drums

Track Listing

All songs written and composed by Tom Verlaine, except where noted.

Side one

  1. “See No Evil” –  3:53
  2. “Venus”  – 3:51
  3. “Friction” – 4:44
  4. “Marquee Moon” – 10:40

Side two

  1. “Elevation” – 5:07
  2. “Guiding Light” (Lloyd, Verlaine) – 5:35
  3. “Prove It” – 5:02
  4. “Torn Curtain” – 6:56

Are you a facebook user? Join our facebook page by clicking HERE

See other album released in 1977 that we’ve covered by clicking HERE


Posted by Larry Carta

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 7 in addition to 3?