UFO "Force It"

Today’s Cool Album of the Day (#129 in the Series) is UFO, Force It.

I haven’t featured a good old fashioned, rock and roll album for some time.  So here it is for you, UFO,  Force It.

A good ‘play it loud, listen to the scorching guitar, rock and roll classic album.

UFO was an 80s metal band that featured some of the best players of that era.  Michael Schenker on guitar.  Phil Moog, Vocals, Andy Parker, Drums. Pete Way, Bass.  Chuck Churchill was a guest musician that added, and for the first time, keyboards on a UFO album.

Force It was the beginning of a three album run that, while quite popular, also marked the beginning of the end of Michael Schenker’s career with the band.  He left after recording  No Heavy Petting and Light’s Out. He did appear partly on Obsession as did eventual replacement, Paul Raymond.

Force It contained several songs that remained live standards for years. Let It Roll, Shoot Shoot, Out on the Street and Mother Mary. Most the album was written by Mood and Schenker.

Released in 1975, Force It reached #71 on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart.

Michael Schenker would eventually return to UFO in the early 90s.

Here’s a live versions of Shoot Shoot and Let It Roll with Schenker.

Track listing

Side one

  1. “Let It Roll” (Schenker, Mogg) – 3:57
  2. “Shoot Shoot” (Schenker, Mogg, Way, Parker) – 3:40
  3. “High Flyer” (Schenker, Mogg) – 4:08
  4. “Love Lost Love” (Schenker, Mogg) – 3:21
  5. “Out In The Street” (Way, Mogg) – 5:18

Side two

  1. “Mother Mary” (Schenker, Mogg, Way, Parker) – 3:49
  2. “Too Much Of Nothing” (Way) – 4:02
  3. “Dance Your Life Away” (Schenker, Mogg) – 3:35
  4. “This Kid’s/Between The Walls” (Schenker, Mogg) – 6:13


  • Phil Mogg – vocals
  • Andy Parker – drums
  • Pete Way – bass
  • Michael Schenker – guitar

Additional: Chick Churchill – keyboards


Posted by Larry Carta

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 8 + 5?