Sly Stone To Release New Album

Posted 27 Jun 2011 in Music + TV News

Sly Stone’s website is reporting that Sly Stone will release a new album on August 18th. It will be made up of remakes of eight of his better know tunes along with three more tracks that have never been released.

The remakes will feature guest artists such as Jeff Beck, Ray Manzarek and Ann Wilson.

His last album was released in 1982.

Here’s the complete listing along with the guest artists.

  1. “Dance To The Music” with Ray Manzarek
  2. “Everyday People” with Ann Wilson
  3. “Family Affair”
  4. “Stand!” with Carmine Appice & Ernie Watts
  5. “Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)” with Johnny Winter
  6. “(I Want To Take You) Higher” with Jeff Beck
  7. “Hot Fun In The Summertime” with Bootsy Collins
  8. “Dance To The Music”
  9. “Plain Jane”
  10. “His Eye Is On The Sparrow”
  11. “Get Away”

See our look at Sly Stone’s Stand Album

Back to the Cool Album Home Page

Check out and ‘Like’ the Cool Album facebook page.

Posted by Larry Carta

1 Comment

  1. thomas kraus (28 Jun 2011, 9:37)

    that is good news to hear about sly’s new album

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 3 plus 8?