New Bob Dylan Song Premiers. See the Video for “Duquesne Whistle,” the First Single From “Tempest”

Posted 27 Aug 2012 in Music + TV News



NPR has debuted the newest Bob Dylan song. It’s called Duquesne Whistle and is the first track on Dylan’s upcoming album, Tempest.

Tempest will be released on Columbia Records on the 50th anniversary of Bob first album, also on Columbia.

It was produced by Jack Frost and will feature ten new original Dylan tracks. Preorders are being taken now via iTunes and Amazon.

Give the new song a listen.
“Duquesne Whistle”

Here’s the track listing

  1. Duquesne Whistle – 5:43
  2. Soon After Midnight – 3:45
  3. Narrow Way – 6:08
  4. Long and Wasted Years -4:11
  5. Pay In Blood – 5:09
  6. Scarlet Town – 4:53
  7. Early Roman Kings – 9:06
  8. Tin Angel – 2:50
  9. Tempest – 14:00
  10. Roll On John – 5:12

Posted by Larry Carta

Leave a Reply

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

what is 2 plus 5?